Surfside 1406 Destin

Popular! Recently viewed by 26 other travelers!

Surfside 1406, 2BR/2BA condo, just across the street from the beach!
Bedrooms

2

Baths

2

Sleeps

8

Come and enjoy the amazing views of the Gulf and Bay from the balcony and both bedrooms! This recently updated property is warm and inviting. Pool, Beach Service, onsite restaurant, & too many other amenities to list. Surfside 1406 sleeps 8. 1 King size bed, 2 Full size beds, 1 sleeper sofa. Saturday to Saturday rental during the Peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Amenities

Attractions
  • Bay/sound
  • Festivals
  • Reefs
  • Water parks
Entertainment
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
General
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Outlet shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
Location Type
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
Outside
  • Tennis
Pool Spa
  • Communal Pool
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Safety
  • Smoke detectors
  • Fire extinguisher
Living
  • Central Air
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
Convenience
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Golf Course
  • Saturday to Saturday Rental Duri
Outdoor
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • BIg Kahuna's Water Park
  • Beach Service Included
Geographic
  • Near Beach
  • Close to Town
Beach Service
  • Beach Service - Included
DisplayRate
  • DisplayRate - From $125/night
Location
  • Location - Destin
LocationField
  • LocationField - Harmony Beach Vacations
View
  • View - Beach View
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Winter 2019/2020 11/1/2019 - 2/29/2020 3 $135 $799
Early Spring 2020 3/1/2020 - 3/6/2020 3 $150
Spring Break 2020 3/7/2020 - 4/17/2020 5 $250 $1249 $5499
Late Spring 2020 4/18/2020 - 5/15/2020 3 $150 $899
Summer 2020 5/16/2020 - 8/7/2020 5 $375 $2000 $9254
Summer Value 2020 8/8/2020 - 9/8/2020 3 $190 $1149 $4980
Fall 2020 9/9/2020 - 10/31/2020 3 $175 $1050 $4550
Winter 2020/21 11/1/2020 - 2/28/2021 3 $135 $799 $1599

Reviews

FUN TIMES
We went to have Christmas in Destin. Great time. Location is great. Condo had everything you could possibly need and some entertainment for the rainy days too. ��
Guest
Dec 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for your stay at Surfside 1406. We are pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo and that you appreciated the wonderful location as well as the great features of this home. We hope to be welcoming you all back again soon as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations in Miramar Beach, FL!

Our perfect vacation in an excellent condo.!!!��
. vacation. Was fabulous due to this location. The owner goes above and beyond supplying anything a person would need. The balcony was beyond our expectation with furniture and gorgeous view. Everything was so clean and in good shape. So glad to have a washer and dryer. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and guests quite pleasant. We liked the exercise facilities and pool, hot tubs. It had new living room furniture and linens galore. I would certainly recommend this to friends and would like to go there again. For elderly people in November it would be convenient to have rental beach furniture so you don’t have to carry it over when weather is so nice like it was for us. This was a super nice vacation and the condo was excellent!!!

Barbara W.
Dec 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 1406. We are delighted to know that you all had such a nice stay in this beautiful condo and that you all so enjoyed the great features of the home as well as the great location and gorgeous Gulf Views! We also thank you for your kind words for our team, we appreciate that. We hope to welcome you all back again soon for another perfect vacation stay with Harmony Beach Vacations at Surfside Resort in Miramar Beach, FL.

Fall Break Fun!
We have stayed at surfside for years, first time in this unit and found it very clean and had everything we needed. Appreciated the extra beach chairs and skim boards to use as well. Only annoyance was the programmable thermostats that kept things a bit to warm at night but other than that it was a great stay!
Guest
Oct 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 1406. We are pleased to know that you all had a great Fall Break Beach Vacation in this beautiful condo and that you appreciated the great features of this home. We apologize for any confusion about the thermostat. If you ever have any issue, please phone our local office so that we can assist you and make it right. We hope to welcome you all back again soon for another great stay at the Beach with Harmony Beach Vacations in Miramar Beach, FL!

Great Stay!
Everything was more than I expected. The place was very nice and spacious. Everyone loved the balcony. The staff that I talked to while we were there were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely love to stay here again.
Lance T.
Jul 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 1406 in Miramar Beach, FL. We are delighted to know that you all had a great beach vacation stay with us and that you enjoyed this beautiful condo! We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests with Harmony Beach Vacations at Surfside Resort on the Emerald Coast!

May 2 - May 6, 2019
Second time staying in 1406. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Check-in was easy as was check out. Condo was clean. My wife did say that we couldn’t run dishwasher as there was no dishwasher cleaning pod. Might be good idea to leave one for guests checking out.
Kurt L.
May 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 1406 in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL. We are so pleased to know that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay in this wonderful condo and that you were able to check in and out with ease. We thank you for your suggestion. We apologize if there wasn't a dishwasher detergent packet for you, we gladly would have dropped one by for you. Our courtesy service for our guests is to provide an initial set up of such items so that guests will have time to unpack or purchase what is needed for their stay. We thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

Excellent Vacation Rental
Great location- easy access to beach. Condo was very clean and quiet and well-stocked with all you need and want for a comfortable stay. Rental mgmt staff very responsive. First time here but will be back SOON.
Guest
Sep 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 1406. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful beach vacation stay in this beautiful condo! We look forward to having you all back again soon as our guests here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!

Great view
It was great ..the view was amazing from our 14th floor.
Sonia R.
Sep 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 1406. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay and that you so appreciated the amazing Gulf View! We hope to welcome you back again soon as our guest here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!

Memorial Day Weekend escape
Our family had an amazing time staying at Surfside and enjoying all of it's offerings including an easy walk to the beach, the swimming pool and jacuzzis, the delicious food from the restaurant and the bonfire on the beach. The condo itself was absolutely perfect. We loved the decor and furnishings and the location.
amy c.
Jun 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 1406. We are delighted to know that and your family enjoyed your weekend escape staying in this beautiful condo, and that you all appreciated the great amenities that come with this great location, as well as the great features and design of this particular condo! We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!

Beach Wedding
We were very happy when we checked into Surfside 1406 and saw the location, view, and the condo. We have already told friends about it and we will consider using this site in the future when we plan to vacation in Destin again!
Barbara M.
May 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review of Surfside 1406. We are so pleased to know that you all had an enjoyable stay in this beautiful home and that you so appreciated the view and the great location, as well as this gorgeous home itself! We hope to welcome you all and your friends and family here as our guests soon for a wonderful Destin beach vacation here on Florida's Emerald Coast!

Destin 2018
We loved our stay. The condo was very comfortable and the view from the balcony was amazing.
Guest
May 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your review of Surfside 1406. We are delighted to know that you all loved your stay in this beautiful home and that you so appreciated the Gulf View! We hope to welcome you all back again soon for another beach vacation stay with us here on the Emerald Coast!

Perfect location!
Absolutely loved it!
Chelsey A.
May 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 1406. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful beach vacation stay in this beautiful home! We hope to be welcoming you back again real soon for another great vacation stay with us here on the beautiful Emerald Coast Beaches of Florida!

Surfside 1406
We had a great stay in Surfside. The staff was helpful, the condo was clean and well stocked. The beach chairs were convenient. The weather sure helped make our stay even better.
Guest
Apr 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 1406, and for your kind words for our team! We are delighted to know that you all had a great stay in this beautiful home and that you enjoyed the features of the home, the beach service, and the great weather too! We hope to welcome you all back again soon for another beach vacations stay with us here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!

Great Stay, will come back again
2nd time staying in the room. This year was a little cleaner then last year. Great room, great location. Great place to stay for the week.
Guest
Nov 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your review of Surfside 1406. We are so pleased to know that you all had a wonderful stay with us in this beautiful condo! We hope to see you back again soon as our guests in Miramar Beach, FL!

A very relaxing place.
It was a very nice place. We enjoyed sitting up high and looking down at the beach plus you could see way out in the water, (we wish we had taken our binoculars). It was a very relaxing place. There was no problem with the elevator, we didn't not have to wait long or it did not take long to get to the floor that you needed. We definitely would stay here again and highly recommend it.
Guest
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review of Surfside 1406. We are delighted to know that you all so enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home, and that you so appreciated the amazing Gulf Views! We hope to welcome you all back again soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!

Awesome condo!
This condo is well appointed and furnished with all the necessities for a great vacation.the views are spectacular! It's location was perfect for us: close to shopping, restaurants, our Church and easy beach access.
Pat & Ruth T.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 406. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us and that you so enjoyed this beautiful home, and the Gulf View! We would be delighted to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!

SurfSide #1406
We loved our stay and Condo. It was clean and the view was beautiful.
Guest
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your review for Surfside 1406. We are happy to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us in this beautiful condo and that you enjoyed the Gulf View! We would love to welcome you all back soon for another Beach Vacation stay with us here in Destin, FL!

Super Surfside
This condo is very comfortable and well equipped! We are very happy to be able to rent it for the winter! The Harmony Beach staff are terrific and always respond to concerns as quickly as possible.We have no negatives to list...the amenities here are very accessible and always in good condition.w
Pat & Ruth T.
Feb 2017

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We truly appreciate having you all as our guests and we're so happy to know that you all so love this beautiful condo! We look forward to having you many more happy times as our guests here in Destin, FL!

Fall Break at Surfside
Overall a great week away. Pool is nice, grounds are well kept.
Guest
Oct 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We're happy to know that you all had a great week during your Fall Break Beach Vacation! We would love to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful stay with us here in beautiful Destin!

Prospect Guests
Great except for the TV's. They wouldn't go on all the time. We are 2 older ladies and missed some of our programs, especially the morning news programs. We didn't use the pool or beach. Also we think there should be hand rails in the shower and the tub. We were there for a beach wedding. Thanks.
Guest
Sep 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review and suggestion. We appreciate having you all as our guests and we are glad you had a great stay with us at Surfside Resort! We do apologize for any difficulties with the televisions, and we hope that you all were able to contact our office so that we could assist you. We are always available to assist our guests so that each guest can have a relaxing vacation stay with us. Please let us know when you're booking your next stay with us, that you prefer a home with the hand rails in the bathroom. We would be more than happy to help you select the home that is perfect for you. We would be delighted to welcome you all back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

Surfside 1406
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Surfside! We come to Destin every year and have stayed in a variety of places - this might be one of the best! Very convenient location with direct access to beach. Very clean, and the condo itself was beautiful! Will definitely stay here again!
Donna C.
Jul 2016

Manager Response: Thank for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Surfside 1406 in Destin, FL! We're glad that you enjoyed the easy beach access and the great location of this beautiful home. We hope to have you all back soon as our guests in Destin!

Wonderful Vacation
This was our first vacation to Destin & we loved it! The condo was absolutely wonderful, it had everything we needed and we loved the private access to the beach. There were 5 of us and it fit us very comfortably. The view from the balcony was pretty awesome too. Easy check in & check out, condo was in a great location. The only negative thing I would have to say would be the elevators were extremely slow, but that wouldn't keep us from going back! Our kids are already saying that is where they want to go next summer also! Would definitely stay at this condo again!
Jennifer S.
Jul 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Surfside 1406. We are happy to know that you all had a wonderful vacation stay with us in this luxury condo and that you enjoyed the private beach, the Gulf view from the balcony as well as the location of this home. We look forward to having you and your family back soon as our guests at Surfside in Destin!

Love Destin!!??
Beautiful unit with a great location!! We had a little misunderstanding with the beach service which Harmony took care of immediately!!! The beach service was very pleasant and extremely accommodating. We've stayed in Harmony rentals for the past 5 years and won't stay anywhere else.
Nancy B.
Jul 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your kind review. We're so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us at Surfside 1406 and we're happy that we were able to assist with beach service. We very much appreciate having you all as our guests over the years and we look forward to have you all back real soon as our guests in Destin!

2016 Beach Trip
This unit was super nice! The pictures don't do it justice. The only complaint I have is that the tile floors need a good mopping. The bottoms of our feet would get black walking barefooted. Overall, the condo was clean and felt very homey, unlike others I have stayed in. Most are decorated with cheaper furniture that isn't comfortable. This was one was very nicely furnished and the beds were comfortable. The view from the patio is spectacular and it's a large patio with plenty of furniture. In the closet we found a seat for a small child to eat in. There is also a small step stool and potty chair. They thought of a lot of little things that make your stay wonderful! Had plenty of extra blankets, pillows, throws and towels. We were very pleased and will stay again if we go back. Harmony Beach Vacations, Inc. was a dream to go through. Wonderful communication!
Cindy S.
Jun 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We're so pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Surfside 1406! We are happy that you enjoyed the Gulf View and the furnishings of this luxury condo. We hope that you were able to contact us with any housekeeping issues, we're always available to our guests to do everything we can to make your stay completely worry free. We look forward to having you back soon as our guests at Surfside!

Clean and Comfortable
The condo was a nice size and was very clean and comfortable. It had pretty much everything you would need to make a meal instead of eating out all the time. The view was great, the staff was very friendly and it was very conveniently located across from the beach. We were also pleasantly surprised that it had private beach access and service. We would definitely stay here again.
Kristi H.
May 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at Surfside and we would be delighted to have you back soon as our guests at the Beach!

Destin getaway
Very clean, relaxing, great view. Highly recommended
Guest
May 2016

Manager Response: We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and we are delighted to hear that you so enjoyed Surfside 1406! We would be happy to welcome you back soon for your next Destin Getaway!

Awesome experience
Me and my family had a great time. The condo felt like home
Guest
May 2016

Manager Response: We thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're so pleased to hear that you and your family had an awesome experience at Surfside 1406 and that it felt like home to you all. We would love to welcome you back soon to your home away from home here at the Beach!

What Dreams Are Made Of
This condo was clean, very modern, everything worked well and overall was just gorgeous. It had beautiful views from the balcony, Me and my family could not have asked for a better place to stay.
William H.
May 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are very pleased to hear that you all had such a wonderful stay with us and we would love to welcome you and your family back soon as our guests at Surfside 1406!

Spring Break 2016
My only negative comment would be regarding the beds. The 2 full beds were very worn, when you sat on them you bounced alot. Thank goodness the teens slept on those. The king bed in the Master was alot better. The room was clean, and very well stocked. It had everything you would need on vacation, including corkscrew, bottle opener, and lots of cookware/utensils. We did not look for something we couldn't find. The use of the beach service was nice. Thanks Harmony!
Guest
Apr 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are so delighted to hear that you all enjoyed this beautiful condo with the Gulf View, as well as the complimentary Beach Service! We also appreciate your suggestion, and we do forward our guests' feedback to homeowners so that they can consider this when making updates. We hope to have you all back real soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

Beyond Satisfied
Never knowing what to expect when booking from online pictures, we can say we were completely satisfied with our stay at 1406 Surfside. Spot on decor, equipped nicely, great gulf view, but most importantly VERY CLEAN!!!
Guest
Apr 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back soon as our guests in Destin!

Surfside
We find the staff of Harmony Beach extremely friendly,helpful and supportive.Overall, the condo we rented was comfortable ,nicely decorated and well equipped .We enjoyed the amenities provided by our complex.
We look forward to returning in 2017.
Pat & Ruth T.
Mar 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your kind review! We have enjoyed having you as our guests and we look forward to having you back again 2017, or come on down anytime!

A little rest and relaxation
Took a trip to Destin with my son to get away from our Company on our winter slow time. Have stayed with Harmony every time my family goes there. I will say I an the type that looks for deals but also want great and clean pet free room. I did shop around ,but as always they have the best deals and some great locations.Have stayed in 5 different places they have so far and as always the rooms and staff are great.This last trip we stayed at Surfside . Wow !! if you can this one is a great layout. The professional photos do not do it justice. Great layout and large balcony with all rooms access to it ! As far as my future visits I will stay with Harmony !!! Thank you for the great service
Marc A.
Dec 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your kind review! We are so pleased to have you as our returning guests and we are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us in this beautiful home! We welcome you back as our guests anytime!

2015 Beach Vacation
Overall it was a great stay, room was clean and in a great location. I would recommend, property was clean. The only issue we had was a security lady on site was rude. Other than that our vacation was super!! Everyone at Harmony was very helpful and pleasant. Thanks and hopefully we will see yawl next year.
Nelda S.
Jul 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back as our guests soon!

Very Happy
Stay was above our expectations....especially the room itself! Will be back for sure!!
Guest
Apr 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad that your expectations were exceeded and we hope to have you back soon!:)

Weekend Escape for A Local
The condo was great and the d├ęcor was awesome! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thanks Harmony Beach!
Guest
Sep 2014

Manager Response: Thank You! We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back soon!

Destin Vacation
Very nice condo
Guest
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Thank you! We hope to have you back as our guest again very soon! :)

Awesome stay!
This condo was like home.... The overall condo and Surfside facilities was wonderful! We definitely will be back!
Guest
Aug 2014

Manager Response: Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with us! We are so glad you all had a great Vacation and we hope to have you back at Surfside again very soon! :)

Loved it!!!!
The room was very nice and clean. I Loved everything about our stay and would defiantly go back!!!
Guest
Jun 2014

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Master Bedroom with Gulf View
Master Bedroom with Gulf View
Breakfast Nook with Gulf View
Breakfast Nook with Gulf View
2 Hot Tubs overlooking the Gulf
2 Hot Tubs overlooking the Gulf
Living Area with Sleeper Sofa
Living Area with Sleeper Sofa
Dining Area
Dining Area
Fully Supplied Kitchen
Fully Supplied Kitchen
Private Beach Access at Surfside
Private Beach Access at Surfside
Living Area with Gulf View
Living Area with Gulf View
Beach Decks
Beach Decks
Pool with Deck overlooking the Gulf
Pool with Deck overlooking the Gulf
Royal Palm Grille at Surfside Resort
Royal Palm Grille at Surfside Resort
Private Balcony accessible from Bedrooms&Living Area
Private Balcony accessible from Bedrooms&Living Area
Beach Service included (seasonal)
Beach Service included (seasonal)
Sunset
Sunset
Living Area TV
Living Area TV
Breakfast Nook
Breakfast Nook
Fully Supplied Kitchen
Fully Supplied Kitchen
Foyer
Foyer
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
Closet area for Master Bedroom
Closet area for Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
2nd Bedroom with 2 Full Beds
2nd Bedroom with 2 Full Beds
2nd Bedroom with 2 Full Beds
2nd Bedroom with 2 Full Beds
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Laundry Closet in Master Bathroom
Laundry Closet in Master Bathroom
Spa
Spa
The Royal Palm on the 1st Floor of Condos
The Royal Palm on the 1st Floor of Condos
Community Fitness Room
Community Fitness Room
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
Poolside Bar
Poolside Bar
Basketball, Volleyball& Shuffleboard
Basketball, Volleyball& Shuffleboard
Tennis Courts
Tennis Courts
Kiddie Pool
Kiddie Pool

Request More Information









Click to View Map