Gulf Winds East #1 Miramar Beach

Popular! Recently viewed by 57 other travelers!

2 BR/ 3BA Like New Townhouse, "Mira-Marr's Emerald"
Bedrooms

2

Baths

3

Sleeps

8

Sit on the balcony of "Mira-Marr's Emerald" and watch the Emerald Green waves roll in almost within reach. New Owner has recently updated this place from top to bottom and the updates are amazing! Gulf Winds East #1 sleeps 8. 1 King, 1 Queen, set of twin bunk beds, and a Queen Sized Murphy Bed. Sunday to Sunday rental during the peak season. Only one parking spot available per condo. Canopies or tents are not allowed on this beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available to rent from the attendant.

Everything from flooring, paint, furnishings, sliding doors, kitchen, and bathrooms were replaced/updated during the recent remodel! Come stay and enjoy one of the premier townhouses of Gulf Winds East!!!

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Amenities

Amenity
  • King
  • Queen
  • Shower
Attractions
  • Bay/sound
  • Festivals
  • Marina
  • Reefs
  • Restaurants
  • Water parks
Entertainment
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
General
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Table
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Outlet shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • Fitness center
  • Groceries
  • Hospital
  • Laundromat
  • Massage therapist
  • Medical services
Location Type
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Outside
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool Spa
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Sports And Adventure Activities
  • Basketball court
  • Deepsea fishing
  • Fishing
  • Freshwater fishing
  • Golf
  • Jet skiing
  • Pier fishing
  • Sailing
  • Scuba diving or snorkeling
  • Snorkeling
  • Sound/bay fishing
  • Surf fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Wind-surfing
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
Suitability Chkbox
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Arrival Day
  • Flexible
  • Sunday
Car
Catering Options
  • Guests provide their own meals
Dining
  • Dining Area
Theme
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
Safety
  • Smoke detectors
  • Fire extinguisher
Health And Safety
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
Living
  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • No Phone
  • Washer & Dryer Onsite
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • Free WiFi
Convenience
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Golf Course
  • Sunday to Sunday Rental Duri
Outdoor
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • BIg Kahuna's Water Park
  • Beachside Gazebo
  • Seasonally Heated Pool
  • Beach Service Available
Geographic
  • Near Beach
  • Close to Town
Beach Service
  • Beach Service - Available
DiningSeats
  • DiningSeats - 8
DisplayRate
  • DisplayRate - From $125/night
Location
  • Location - Destin
LocationField
  • LocationField - Harmony Beach Vacations
View
  • View - Beach View
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Summer 2024 5/18/2024 - 8/9/2024 3 $225 $1417 $10184
Summer Value 2024 8/10/2024 - 9/3/2024 5 $324 $2041
Fall 2024 9/4/2024 - 10/31/2024 3 $270 $1701 $8510
Winter 24/25 11/1/2024 - 2/28/2025 3 $135 $850 $4050

Reviews

Beach/Family time is the best time
We’ve been coming to Gulf Winds East since 2006. That speaks for itself. We love the location to everything. Eating, shopping and nice walks. Not in the beach however literally just across the street. We will come here as long as we can afford it. This year I left my handheld steamer and hope it was found yesterday during clean up and I get to pickup Friday. Was told they could not go look until renters that came in behind us left. Also this year had several people asking us gate code which we replied they should know it’s given when you check in. They still came in gate behind us, stated they were staying at condo below us and their gate code doesn’t work.
Tina D.
May 2024
Great Location,great condo, and Harmony Beach Rentals is the best
The unit is great and the Gulf Winds East community is very welcoming. From the views of the Gulf, to the nightly gatherings for sunset at the the gazebo, our stay was wonderful. Harmony Beach Rentals is by far the most customer focused and professional property rental group we've dealt with in our 17 years of visiting Destin
Jon M.
Mar 2024

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for your stay with Harmony Beach Vacations at Gulf Winds East. We are so pleased to know that your beach vacation was a wonderful experience and we thank you so much for your kind words for our team! We look forward to your next beach vacation stay with Harmony Beach Vacations at Miramar Beach, FL!

You can't go wrong with Harmony Beach Vacations Inc.
We have been "snowbirds" since 2007 and Harmony is , by far the most professional and responsive property management company we have dealt with.
Jon M.
Feb 2024

Manager Response: We truly appreciate having you as our guests over the years and we are so happy that you are enjoying your winter vacation stays with Harmony Beach Vacations on the Emerald Coast!

Gulf Wind East Unit 1 November 2023
We really enjoyed our stay in this unit. The view is awesome.
Rick M.
Dec 2023

Manager Response: Thank you for your review for your stay with Harmony Beach Vacations at Gulf Winds East #1. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!

Peaceful
We needed a place where my husband, son, daughter in law and two grands could get away. I'd stayed at Gulf Winds East 20 years ago and loved it. The location is so ideal, the condos are all clean and the one we stayed in had nicely updated bathrooms and kitchen. It was the perfect space for us. The one drawback was there were no hooks in any bathrooms to hang anything on. :) Other than that it was perfect!
Guest
Oct 2023

Manager Response: Thank you for staying with Harmony Beach Vacations and for taking the time to review your stay at Gulf Winds East #1. We are so pleased to know that your stay was perfect!(Sans a couple of door hooks:), but we have noted this suggestion!) We look forward to welcoming you again as our guests for your next peaceful family beach vacation stay in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!

2023 Summer Trip
This was our fourth time staying at the Gulf Winds location. Everything went well, the townhouse was very comfortable and inviting. Nice area and relaxing environment. Very clean and family friendly.
Richard T.
Aug 2023

Manager Response: Thank you for taking the time to give your review for your Emerald Coast Vacation stay with Harmony Beach Vacations! We are so pleased to know that your stay was a great one and we look forward to welcoming you again soon as our guests at the beach!

Relaxing energizing time
Newly remodeled so it was clean and inviting. Ice maker did not work for us but not a deterrent. When bed in room with bunk beds is extremely hard. All 3 Bathrooms done very nice. Will request Unit 1 from now on.
Jill & Don T.
Jun 2023

Manager Response: We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Gulf Winds East #1 and that you found your stay to be relaxing and energizing! We appreciate your input and we will check into it. We look forward to your next stay with Harmony Beach Vacations at Gulf Winds East in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!

Great location, cute room, and great rental company!
Our stay at Gulf Winds East #1 was fantastic! Harmony Beach Vacations was such a breeze to work with and so accomodating. The beach and pool access were super close. The room looks even better in person, the pics do not do it justice. Would definitely stay here again!
Kelly A.
May 2023

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for your stay at Gulf Winds East #1. We are happy to know that you were pleased with this fantastic beach home and that you were happy with our team, thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to your next stay with Harmony Beach Vacations in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!

Wonderful Customer Service! Great Location! Nicely Updated!
Booking was easy and everyone we spoke with was very helpful and pleasant. Lovely location - view of the ocean and sounds of the waves crashing in! We feel this private beach is a family friendly and was not too crowded. The unit was updated very nicely; clean and orderly. Decorated tastefully without too much clutter and the kitchen had everything we needed including a crockpot. Bedrooms were very comfortable and it was priced appropriately! We would definitely book this unit again. Thank you!
Guest
Apr 2023

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for your stay at Gulf Winds East #1 at Miramar Beach, FL. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful beach vacation stay in this beautiful home, and that you were pleased with our team and our services. Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to your next stay with Harmony Beach Vacations at Gulf Winds East!

Outstanding stay
The view was outstanding and the upgrades to the condo were very well done. There were a couple issues with the internet and gaining access to the gate to the beach. The management company responded quickly to all requests. Everyone that I encountered from my booking over the phone to the person who came out to fix the internet gave exceptional service. Hands down the best management company that I've ever worked with.
Lashawn M.
Mar 2023

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for your stay at Gulf Winds East #1. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the beautiful Gulf Views and the wonderful features of this beautiful home. We apologize for any issue, and we thank you so much for reaching out to us for immediate assistance. Also, thank you for your kind words for our team at Harmony Beach Vacations! We truly do appreciate that! We look forward to your next stay with us in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!

Great value beach condo
This is an excellent well-situated beach condo with an exceptional gulf view. Decor is really nice. The condo itself is very nice and makes for a comfortable stay. Right across the street from the condo is a private access gate to the beach. To capitalize on the view, for this condo, the living area and kitchen are upstairs and the two bedrooms are downstairs. The downstairs washer and dryer really are convenient.
Genie & Mark C.
Aug 2022

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for your stay in Gulf Winds East #1. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in this wonderful home, and we appreciate having you as our guests over the years! We look forward to your next stay with Harmony Beach Vacations on the Emerald Coast!

Mostly Wonderful
The property is very nice with a wonderful view of the Gulf upstairs and downstairs. And yes I'd would look to rent this location again.

A few minor issues we had were taken care of in a timely fashion by property management. Also we had no dryer for the week which was a problem especially at a beach property. A working washer and dryer should not be an issue. But we are still happy travelers and this is our 4th stay at Gulf Winds East
Jeffrey B.
Apr 2022

Manager Response: We appreciate you staying with us and we're happy to know that you enjoyed this wonderful home with Gulf Views and that you're already thinking of coming back for another stay! Thank you for notifying us of any issue during your stay so that we were able to offer assistance and get your needs cared for. Unfortunately appliances do need servicing-though rarely- and we are so sorry that this was the case during the dates of your stay. We're sorry for any inconvenience, and glad we were able to provide a solution for you. We highly value you as our guests and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Happy Place Vacation
We had the Best Vacation at Gulf Winds East! The people at Harmony Beach Rentals are some of the most helpful people I ever talked with. They replied to every question I asked them!
We were so close to the Beach, we could sit on our 2nd floor Balcony and see the most beautiful site I remember seeing for years, and such wonderful restaurants in walking distance or with a short drive! This 68 year old, is ready to go back very soon and when I do, I will be contacting Harmony Beach Rentals!
James C.
Oct 2021

Manager Response: Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with Harmony Beach Vacations at Gulf Winds East #1 in Miramar Beach, FL! We are so pleased to know that you had an amazing beach vacation stay with us and that you so enjoyed this wonderful home and the gorgeous gulf views, as well as the excellent location-being nearby area attractions! We look forward to hearing from you soon for the planning of your next stay to your Happy Place!

Bueno
Muy buena locaciones
Maria Del Rosario R.
Aug 2021

Manager Response: Thank you for your review for Gulf Winds East #1. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay at the beach in this beautiful home and that you enjoyed the wonderful location! We look forward to welcoming you again as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations at Miramar Beach, FL!

Gulf winds east #1
We had a great experience with Harmony Vacations! Great location, very close to beach access with beach service available daily or weekly. The unit was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. 10/10 would recommend.
Jami C.
May 2021

Manager Response: We're glad you all enjoyed staying with Harmony Beach Vacations at Gulf Winds East and that you all had a great stay at Gulf Winds East #1. Thank You for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you all again as our guests for another Beach Vacation stay with us here on Florida's Emerald Coast!

Miramar Treat
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gulf Winds East No 1. This is a very clean and comfortable townhouse in a great location with a nice gulf view and an excellent property manager. We enjoyed walking along the sidewalk and boardwalks along the beach and to restaurants. Excellent private beach access. Very convenient check in and parking next to your unit’s entrance. Nice TV and Wi-Fi. Large balcony with a view of the gulf and people watching along the walkway in front. Harmony was responsive to any questions or requests, one of the best property managers that we have dealt with in our extensive travels. We will return.
Guest
Apr 2021

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #1. We are delighted to know that you all had a wonderful beach stay in this beautiful home and that you appreciated the Gulf Views and great location, and private beach access! We also thank you for your kind words for our team, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you all again as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations in Miramar Beach, FL.

Upside Down Condo
The location and condo were great. The condo is a little strange, but has all the nice amenities you could ask for. The odd thing about the condo was the bedroom were downstairs and the kitchen, living room and dining room were upstairs. You also had to walk around to the front of the property to get in.
Overall, a great place to stay.
Larry D. P.
Apr 2021

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #1. We are so pleased to know that you all had a wonderful stay and that you appreciated the amenities and great location! We look forward to welcoming you all again as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations at Gulf Winds East!

Beautiful
We have been coming to Destin for years and this was the nicest unit with a beautiful view of the Gulf
Gale & Jeanett R.
Jan 2021

Manager Response: Thank you for your review of Gulf Winds East #1. We are so pleased to know that you all found this to be the nicest and that you so appreciated the beautiful Gulf View! We look forward to welcoming you all again as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations in Miramar Beach, FL!

Short vacation to the beach
Great location & great accommodations. Upstairs rear door wouldn't lock & the parking light was really bright in the rear bedroom.
Arnold H.
Nov 2020

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #1. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed this beautiful home and the great location too! We thank you for your input, we will look into this. We hope to welcome you all again as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations at Gulf Winds East!

Wonderful Condo!!!!
Absolutely loved it! We’ll be back for sure!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Mary W.
Aug 2020

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #1. We are so pleased to know that you all had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you all back as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations at Gulf Winds East!

Our October Trip
Outstanding.
Daryl A.
Oct 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #1. We are pleased to know that you all had an outstanding beach vacation stay in this beautiful home! We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!

Great!!!!
Great location. Super management company. Super friendly and very accommodating. Definitely would stay at Gulf Winds again.
Paula L.
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #1. We are so pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home and we hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations on the Emerald Coast!

Beautiful Condo with a beautiful view!!!
This was our 2nd year in a row booking with Harmony Beach Vacations! We loved everything about Gulf Winds East #1. The condo is centrally located right across the street from the beach, and you have access to the gate right out front of your door, you just have to cross the street. Beds were comfy, condo was sparkling clean! Could ask for more in a vacation rental, my family will be returning!
Alex T.
Jul 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #1. We are so pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home and that you appreciated the great location and the comfortable beds! We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon as our guests with Harmony Beach Vacations at Miramar Beach, FL!

WORKcation Stay
Clean, comfortable, great view, plenty of room to spread out and enjoy beach front view, sunrises and sunsets. It is also nice to have a bottle of wine waiting on us upon arrival. Thank you Harmony for always providing great stays for us as we usually start the trip as work and extend it for a few vacation days, your properties always meet our needs.
Barbara S.
Dec 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #1. We are so pleased to know that you all had a wonderful stay in this beautiful home and that you found the home spacious and comfortable, as well that you so enjoyed the gorgeous Gulf Views! We are glad that you appreciated the wine and we're delighted to know that you were pleased with our services. We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL at Gulf Winds East!

Great Vacation
Harmony does an excellent of matching your needs and wants to specific rental properties. All of their personnel are experienced in answering all of your questions.
Larry W.
Mar 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and kind words. We appreciate the compliments very much and we are happy that we were able to be of assistance to you in selecting your vacation home and answering questions. We are delighted to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us at Gulf Winds East#1 and we would love to welcome you back soon as our guest in Destin, FL!

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


    Request More Information









    Click to View Map