Gulf Winds East 50 Destin

Popular! Recently viewed by 8 other travelers!

Gulf Winds East 50, Less than a minute to the beach!
Bedrooms

2

Baths

2.5

Sleeps

8

Just steps away from the beach, this spacious townhouse is cute with recently updated full bathrooms upstairs. Gulf Winds East is located on a stretch of Miramar Beach that is not crowded with high rises or public beach accesses. Gulf Winds East 50 sleeps 8. 1 King size bed, 1 Queen size bed, 2 Twin size beds, 1 sleeper sofa. Sunday to Sunday rental during the peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Amenities

Attractions
  • Bay/sound
  • Festivals
  • Reefs
  • Water parks
Entertainment
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Amazon Fire Stick Available
General
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Outlet shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
Location Type
  • Near The Ocean
Pool Spa
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Safety
  • Smoke detectors
  • Fire extinguisher
Living
  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
Convenience
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Golf Course
  • Sunday to Sunday Rental Duri
Outdoor
  • Patio
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • BIg Kahuna's Water Park
  • Beachside Gazebo
  • Seasonally Heated Pool
  • Beach Service Available
Geographic
  • Near Beach
  • Close to Town
Beach Service
  • Beach Service - Available
DisplayRate
  • DisplayRate - From $100/night
Location
  • Location - Destin
LocationField
  • LocationField - Harmony Beach Vacations
View
  • View - Beach View
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Fall 2020 9/9/2020 - 10/31/2020 3 $175 $950
Winter 2020/21 11/1/2020 - 2/28/2021 3 $100 $600 $1299
Early Spring 2021 3/1/2021 - 3/5/2021 3 $120
Spring Break 2021 3/6/2021 - 4/9/2021 5 $240 $1200 $5280
Late Spring 2021 4/10/2021 - 5/14/2021 3 $135 $799 $3990
Summer 2021 5/15/2021 - 8/6/2021 3 $275 $1450 $6461
Summer Value 2021 8/7/2021 - 9/7/2021 3 $180 $1100 $4760
Fall 2021 9/8/2021 - 10/31/2021 3 $175 $950 $4565

Reviews

Easy walk to the beach!
Fully stocked Kitchen and very clean. Nice quick walk to the beach, quiet area. Great pool.
Rhenda C.
Oct 2020

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We are pleased to know that you all enjoyed being by the beach and that you enjoyed the area, the pool, as well as this beautiful home! We hope to welcome you all again as our guests!

Gulf Winds East 50 SUMMER 2020
We had a wonderful vacation and totally enjoyed our stay at the Gulf Winds East 50. It was clean, comfy, had everything we needed to enjoy our beach stay. We had a swimming pool right across from condo and the beach right across the street.
Karen C.
Oct 2020

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50 in Miramar Beach, FL. We are delighted to know that you all had a wonderful beach vacation stay in this beautiful home and we hope to welcome you all back as our guests for another stay with Harmony on the Gulf Coast of Florida!

Gulf Winds East 50
The condo was in a perfect location. Literally steps across the street to the ocean. You can park right in front of the unit and walk inside. You don't have to search for parking or wait on elevators! The beach area is not overcrowded like the areas where there are big resorts. The condo was nice, clean and appeared to be newly remodeled. I loved having 2 and 1/2 baths! The condo was very spacious, so my party of six had plenty of room to move around. I will definitely stay in unit 50 again!!!
Guest
Jun 2020

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We are so pleased to know that you all had a fabulous stay in this beautiful home and that you enjoyed some of the great features like 2.5 baths, and being so close to the beach, as well as the spaciousness and style of the home! We hope to welcome you all again as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations at Miramar Beach, FL!

Cristobal Destin
We truly enjoyed our stay here at Gulf Winds East. The weather was awesome. it was fun to see the high waves from the tropical storm Cristobal on Sunday and Monday. The Condo was well stocked and extremely clean when we arrived. Cleanliness of the condo was extraordinary, along with it having all the comforts of home, especially in the kitchen. It was also, very close to the beach. just a very short walk. Close to other great places, restaurants, rentals, shopping, etc. Will stay again in the future.
Tracy B.
Jun 2020

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We are so pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home and that you appreciated being by the beach! We hope to welcome you all again as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations at Gulf Winds East in Miramar Beach, FL!

Great place
Very nice and clean home. Great location. Good people to work with. Hope to rent again!
Jeana L.
Oct 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We are so glad to know that you all had such a pleasant stay in this beautiful home and we hope to be welcoming you all back again real soon as our guests with Harmony Beach Vacations at Gulf Winds East!

Nice rental condo for vacay
Beautiful condo. Location is a little cramped. Parking is very crowded. Only one space for us right in front of condo that was hard to get in and out of. Great service always from the Harmony folks.
Guest
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We are so pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home and we hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations on the Emerald Coast!

Right across the road from the beach
Company was easy to work with even for early check in.wish the checkout was later , however in going through the policies, there is a accidental breakage coverage of 1500.00 which is covered in the booking expense that was already paid for so small accidents are covered which is nice because our broom got bent. No hassle, great stay!
Kenia H.
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We are so pleased to know that you all enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home and we hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations on the Emerald Coast!

Great family location
This condo met all our expectations
The only improvement I would like to to see is better water pressure in the showers.
Guest
Aug 2019

Manager Response: We appreciate you all staying with us and we're glad to know that you all had a great vacation! We thank you for your feedback as well. We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests for another wonderful family vacation!

Beach vacation
The only problems were the code wouldn’t work. I called Harmony Beach rental and talked to the nicest lady who in just a matter of seconds gave me a new code and we had no other problems.
Guest
Jun 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all had a nice stay with us! We thank you for letting us know about the code issue so that we could get you a working code. We apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back again soon as our guest!

Gulf Winds East #50
We loved our stay at Harmony Beach! After 35 days in #50 I started thinking of it as my forever home. The bed and pillows were so comfortable that I left my own pillow in the closet during our stay. Live that the beach is so close. Great location and friendly and helpful staff.
Dawn S.
Mar 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We are delighted to know that you all enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home so much that you felt at home! We hope to see you all back again soon as our guests here at Gulf Winds East in Miramar Beach, FL!

Destin stay was amazing, absolutely beautiful place.
Loved it
Guest
Oct 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We are delighted that you all had an amazing stay and that you loved your beach vacation stay in this beautiful home! We hope to see you back soon as our guests here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!

Gulf Winds East #45
The property has been completely updated in an modern/Shabby Chic style. Very nice and fun! We loved staying there and thank the owner for making it so comfortable. We were sorry we couldn’t get #45 for next year, but We will definitely stay at Gulf Winds again only in a different townhouse.
Dawn S.
Feb 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #45. We are so pleased to know that you all so enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home and that you appreciated all the great updates! We look forward to having you all back again soon for another wonderful Fun stay with us at Gulf Winds East in beautiful Destin, FL!

Home away from Home!
I can't say enough about this place, me and my family was so pleased with the cleanliness of this place. Has everything you would need all the way down to the beach chairs... This will definitely be our number one vacation spot!
Guest
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review of Gulf Winds East #50. We are thrilled to hear that you all had such a pleasant stay with us in this beautiful home and that you will have this as your #1 vacation spot! We hope to be welcoming you and your family back soon to your home away from home here in Destin, FL!

As Always...
As always, beautiful and relaxing. The people at Harmony are TERRIFIC and go above and beyond. We have stayed with them at Gulf Winds for the last 5 years and will continue for years to come. That is till the day we go and decide not to ever leave, lol. We love the place and the people at Harmony and would highly recommend them to everyone.
Chris or Tonya H.
Jul 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We are so pleased to hear that you all so enjoyed your beach vacation, as always! :) We very much appreciate your kind words for our staff and we will be sure to pass your compliments along, our staff enjoy hearing that their efforts were noticed. We would love to welcome you all as fellow locals in Destin, or as our guests again soon here at beautiful Gulf Winds East!

Happy time!
Great place, we always happy at Destin
Karla R.
Jul 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We are so pleased to hear that you always have a happy time in Destin and that you enjoyed this location so much! We hope to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!

Easy Breezy!
Stayed in Gulf Winds several times & it's always been a good experience & this year was no exception. Convenient to everything you need - restaurants, shopping and of course the beach!
Barb M.
May 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We appreciate having you as our guest over the years and we're so happy to know that you had a good experience again here at Gulf Winds East! We hope to see you back here in Destin soon as our guest for another Easy Breezy Beach Vacation!

Awesome stay
Rental was VERY nice and clean, everyone was beyond kind. Best Vacation area.
Brenna D.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We are so pleased to hear that you had an awesome stay with us in this beautiful home! We would be delighted to welcome you back soon for another wonderful Beach Vacation stay with us here in Destin, FL!

October trip to Destin
The condo was very clean and it had everything we needed to make our vacation relaxing.
Rhonda E.
Oct 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We are delighted that you all had a wonderful October stay with us in Destin! We hope to welcome you all back soon for another relaxing beach vacation!

My firts vacation in United Estate ??
Aweson, love this place and i hope come back soon ?? para la gente hispana que quiera ir ahí se los recomiendo porque está muy lindo y tiene todo cerca para poder ir de paseo a otras ciudades.
Flor R.
Oct 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you were our guest for your first United States Vacation! We are so happy that you had an awesome time and we would love to welcome you back soon as our guest at Gulf Winds East #50 in Destin, FL!

September Stay
I loved Gulf Winds East. It was very clean and just a great place to stay.
Vickie B.
Oct 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #50. We are so pleased to know that you had a great September Stay with us and we would love to have you back real soon as our guest in Destin, FL!

WrightReview
Love the upgrades/improvements made to unit 50. Have rented in the past so aware of changes. Great condo BUT the beds are lacking miserably.
Joseph & Donna W.
Aug 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you all as our guests and thank you for sharing that you enjoyed the updates for this home. We will share your feedback about the beds with the homeowners. Also feel free to call us when booking your next stay and ask about any other updates that may have occurred in between your visits. We would be happy to welcome you all back soon as our guests!

Has been a great place to stay
We have stay here 4 times, a week each time. Convenient location with easy access to the beach with Private Access. Even though the Townhomes may be a little older they are very nice inside. For the price it seems to be the best value for your money. The only complaint I have is now they rent Sunday to Sunday as the weekly rental. We have always rented Saturday to Saturday so we have Sunday to do anything needed around the house, relax and be ready for work on Monday. We were told we could rent Sunday to Saturday but we loss a day at the beach. We are not happy about this and even though I gave them 5 stars, I am not sure if we will be back because of the Sunday to Sunday rental.
Joe T.
Jul 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate having you all as our guests over the years and we are so delighted that you all had another wonderful stay with us at Gulf Winds East! We're sorry to hear that you don't prefer the Sunday to Sunday peak season rental schedule. Many of our guests do prefer it, however for guests who need a Saturday to Saturday stay, we do have several beautiful homes available for that schedule as well! We would love to have you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL! Please just ask when booking what we may have available that would suit the dates you need. Thank you again!

Very nice rental
The wine gift was totally a surprise and we enjoyed it greatly. The little touches of the rental made our stay most enjoyable. We will return soon!
Ron B.
Feb 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay in this home and that you enjoyed the wine too! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

sehr schönes haus
sehr schönes haus, mit sehr viel liebe eingerichtet, sehr sauber, wir haben uns gleich wie zuhause gefühlt.
alles super.....
Philipp K.
Sep 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!

great experience
I would recommend this place to everyone very friendly environment my whole family enjoyed our stay we had to units there awesome awesome awesome time
brittany g.
Aug 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

Great vacation in unit 50
The whole family had a great time. The staff members were very nice and helpful. The unit was very comfortable with the exception of the beds. That is truly the only complaint I have. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Guest
Jul 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests. We're glad you enjoyed your vacation home, and are sorry to hear that the beds didn't suit you satisfactorily. We would love to have you back as our guests soon!

Perfect location
My family really enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were very clean and spacious. The location to the be beach was family will definitely come back.
Guest
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guests soon!

Completely Satisfied
We will definitely be booking our next trip to Destin Fl & staying at this location...everything was exceptional & every amenity you could think available!...there was a couple issues with our reservation however...they first sent us confirmation to the wrong condo and not our days we had booked but finally got it straightened out after calling...then our deposit payment was never applied so we had to call back a week after booking our trip to find out why & they informed us the agent never submitted it...we requested our final payment be automatically pulled with the same card used for the deposit but again this never happened...we had to call twice to get our final payment paid...this area could use some improve mnt but the property it's self was spectacular...thank you for letting us make our vacation memories here...until we come again!...
Guest
May 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again soon! We apologize for any confusion with your reservation, and would like to encourage you to book directly through us on your next vacation. Our # for reservations is. We don't automatically take the final payment without first contacting our guests in case they decide to pay with a different card or account. We do this as an extra courtesy for all our guests. Thank you again and we appreciate having you as our guests! :)

Our get away with friends
We had a delightful visit in a great condo. We had friends staying in other condos at Gulf Winds East as well. All of the accomodations were very clean and comfortable. Look forward to returning.
Guest
Mar 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We're so glad you all had an enjoyable stay in Destin! We appreciate having you as our guests and we look forward to having you stay with us again! :)

4th time to stay at Gulf winds East
For the value, can't beat it. It is not upscale but very nice. perfect for an average family. It has a pool. Can see the beach from some condos. Walking distance from a couple of restaurants. Kitchen is very functional for meals in. They had the carpet cleaned during our stay. We went shopping and touring while they cleaned the carpet
John P.
Jul 2014
Gulf Winds East 50
This is our 4th time staying here! We stay here the same week every year. We love the condo. The only thing it needs is some architecture improvements in the upstairs bathrooms.
John S.
Jul 2014

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Living Area with Sleeper Sofa
Living Area with Sleeper Sofa
Gulf Winds East Private Beach Access
Gulf Winds East Private Beach Access
Dining Area
Dining Area
Community Pool
Community Pool
Gulf Winds East Private Beach
Gulf Winds East Private Beach
Living Area with Sleeper Sofa
Living Area with Sleeper Sofa
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
View from Front Patio
View from Front Patio
Private Front Patio
Private Front Patio
Fully Supplied Kitchen
Fully Supplied Kitchen
Living Area
Living Area
Stairs up to Bedrooms
Stairs up to Bedrooms
Half Bath off Living Area
Half Bath off Living Area
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed
View from Back Balcony
View from Back Balcony
Private Back Balcony
Private Back Balcony
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Hall between Bedrooms
Hall between Bedrooms
2nd Bedroom with Queen Bed and Twin Bunk Beds
2nd Bedroom with Queen Bed and Twin Bunk Beds
2nd Bedroom with Queen Bed and Twin Bunk Beds
2nd Bedroom with Queen Bed and Twin Bunk Beds
2nd Bedroom with Queen Bed and Twin Bunk Beds
2nd Bedroom with Queen Bed and Twin Bunk Beds
View from Front Balcony
View from Front Balcony
Private Front Balcony
Private Front Balcony
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Gulf Winds East
Gulf Winds East
Private Back Patio with Grill
Private Back Patio with Grill
View of Pool from Front Balcony
View of Pool from Front Balcony
Gulf Winds East #50
Gulf Winds East #50
Washer&Dryer in Half Bath
Washer&Dryer in Half Bath
Gulf Winds East community
Gulf Winds East community

Request More Information









Click to View Map