Chateau La Mer 16A Destin

Popular! Recently viewed by 22 other travelers!

Chateau La Mer 16A, 1BR/1BA recently updated condo! Close to the beach!
Bedrooms

1

Baths

1

Sleeps

4

Come on down and get away from it all in this recently updated condo! This complex has a pool, clubhouse, and tennis courts, not to mention being just a minute away from the Snowy White sands of Crystal Beach! Easy walking distance to 2 restaurants! Chateau La Mer 16A sleeps 4. 1 King size bed, 1 sleeper sofa. Saturday to Saturday rental.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

Amenities

Attractions
  • Bay/sound
  • Festivals
  • Reefs
  • Water parks
Entertainment
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
General
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Leisure Activities
  • Beachcombing
  • Bird watching
  • Eco tourism
  • Outlet shopping
  • Photography
  • Scenic drives
  • Sight seeing
  • Walking
Local Services And Businesses
  • ATM/bank
Location Type
  • Near The Ocean
Pool Spa
  • Communal Pool
Suitability
  • Children welcome
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets not allowed
Suitability Chkbox
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Safety
  • Smoke detectors
  • Fire extinguisher
Living
  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
Business
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
Convenience
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Movie Theatres
  • Golf Course
  • Saturday to Saturday Rental Duri
Outdoor
  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Shared Pool
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • BIg Kahuna's Water Park
  • Seasonally Heated Pool
  • Beach Service Available
Geographic
  • Near Beach
  • Close to Town
Beach Service
  • Beach Service - Available
DisplayRate
  • DisplayRate - From $100/night
Location
  • Location - Destin
LocationField
  • LocationField - Harmony Beach Vacations
View
  • View - Beach Access
Show All

Season Period Min.Stay Nightly Weekly Monthly
Winter 2019/2020 11/1/2019 - 2/29/2020 3 $75 $449
Early Spring 2020 3/1/2020 - 3/6/2020 3 $100
Spring Break 2020 3/7/2020 - 4/17/2020 5 $175 $999 $4350
Late Spring 2020 4/18/2020 - 5/15/2020 3 $125 $750
Summer 2020 5/16/2020 - 8/7/2020 5 $190 $1100 $5067
Summer Value 2020 8/8/2020 - 9/8/2020 3 $125 $750 $3249
Fall 2020 9/9/2020 - 10/31/2020 3 $110 $649 $2820
Winter 2020/21 11/1/2020 - 2/28/2021 3 $75 $449 $1299

Reviews

Destin 2020
We had a wonderful stay.
Sheri W.
Feb 2020

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A in Destin. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay in this beautiful condo and we hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests for another stay with Harmony Beach Vacations on the Emerald Coast!

Always 5 stars!!
My husband and I are very happy with the condo!!! Harmony Beach Vacations never disappoint and have always went above and beyond to make our stays in Destin fantastic!! Thanks guys, we highly recommend HBV!!!
Patricia C.
Oct 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A in Destin, FL. We are delighted to know that you all had a great stay in this beautiful condo and we very much appreciate your kind words for our Harmony Beach Vacations team, Thank You!!! We hope to see you all back again soon as our guests for another fantastic Beach Vacation stay with us here on Florida's Emerald Coast!

Perfect for couple getaway.
We planned a 9 night stay at the condo. Upon arrival we found a cute clean comfy home perfect for two. The beach was out the back door and across the street which was surprisingly close. The pool was right out the front door! We kept our beach chairs and towels on the back porch so very little sand was brought into the condo. We enjoyed walking to Pompano Joes for dinner and recommend
Mcguires Reuben egg rolls and Elmos all you can eat Crab legs.
We enjoyed the beach every day! I highly recommend this condo!
Guest
Oct 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are delighted to know that you both enjoyed your beach vacation stay in this beautiful home and that you also appreciated the great location for the beach, pool and area restaurants. We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests for your next perfect getaway for 2 at Chateau La Mer 16A with Harmony Beach Vacations in beautiful Destin, FL!

Annual beach vacation
This was our third year to stay in 16A Chateau La Mer. It’s always super clean. No need to clean up before I unpack. It’s very convenient to the beach and several good restaurants within walking distance.
I will say that I wish they would update and replace cookware and utensils in the kitchen
It’s great having the washer and dryer so keeping up laundry is no problem. After spending the day on the beach, chilling at the pool is a great way to end the day
Mark B.
Aug 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are pleased to know that you all so enjoyed your stays with us over the years and that you all enjoy this beautiful condo for your beach vacation stays on the Emerald Coast! We thank you for your feedback about the kitchen supplies and we will look into this. We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests with Harmony Beach Vacations in beautiful Destin, FL!

Gray stay!
Amazing
Demetrius J.
May 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are pleased to know that you had an amazing beach vacation stay in this Destin condo and we hope to welcome you back soon as our guest with Harmony Beach Vacations on the Emerald Coast!

First time in Destin
Excellent
Guest
Mar 2019

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us for your first time visiting Destin, FL. We hope to see you again soon as our guest for your return to the beach, here in beautiful Destin, FL!

Chateau La Mer - Clean and Comfy - Short walk to beach
Chateau La Mer - Clean and Comfy - Short walk to beach. We enjoyed our stay and it was nice having restaurants within walking distance and just a short walk to the beach. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was spacious.
Bonnie A.
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are delighted to know that you all had a wonderful vacation stay in this beautiful home and that you enjoyed being near the beach! We hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests for another beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!

Paridise getaway.
Best location, clean, comfortable beautiful. I plan on staying there again next year. Great price also.
Guest
Aug 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are very happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay in this beautiful home and that you so enjoyed your beach getaway! We look forward to having you back as our guest again next year for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!

Wonderful vacation experience
We absolutely loved our condo. Very clean and comfortable. We had a great experience from reservation to checking out. Harming walked us through with reminders and even a phone call during our stay. We will definitely stay there again.
sherry w.
Jul 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We appreciate your kind words for our team here at Harmony Beach Vacations and we're delighted to know that you were pleased with our services! Thank you! We hope to welcome you all back again soon as our guests for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!

Chateau La Mer 16A
Excellent experience with Harmony Beach Vacation Rental! Very helpful and the place was immaculately clean and very comfortable!!
Tabitha S.
Jun 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review of Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we're delighted to hear that you were pleased with our service! Thank you! We hope to welcome you back soon for another excellent beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!

Great stay at 16A
Our rental experience was without hassle. We could not have had a better time at this condo and in Destin. It truly felt like a home.
Guest
Jun 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A in Destin. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay in this beautiful home and that you felt so comfortable. We hope to welcome you back soon for another beach vacation stay with us here at your home away from home in Destin, FL!

Awesome Stay !
Could not have picked a better location ! Private Beach, Great Restaurant right across the road (2 min walk).
Stu L B.
May 2018

Manager Response: Thank you for your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so happy to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us in this beautiful home and that you appreciated the great location! We hope to welcome you back again soon for another awesome beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!

16A
The rental was very clean and inviting. Reasonably priced for being right across the street from the beach. We will definitely be coming again.
Jennifer C.
Nov 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review of Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so happy to know that you all had such a pleasant stay with us! We're also very happy to know that you will be coming again! We hope to see you all back as our guests again soon real here in beautiful Destin, FL!

Fall 17
We had a very nice stay at this location. It was clean and well kept. The location was close to the beach, Capt. Dave's, Kenny D's, Pompano Joe's, and the Crab Trap. You could walk to any of these locations.
Guest
Oct 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so happy to know that you all had a nice time on your beach vacation stay in this beautiful home! We hope to welcome you all back soon as our guests in beautiful Destin, FL!

vaca stay
the property description was as described in the rental ads. I was very pleased to see how clean everything was when we arrived. I am pretty picky the grounds and the pool well maintained. and two good restaurants within walking distance after a long day in the sun
I definitely would recommend Chateau La Mer for to anyone looking for home away from home
Mark B.
Sep 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so pleased to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us in this beautiful home and that you found the place as it was described. We're happy to know that you enjoyed the grounds, the pool and the nearby dining. We hope to welcome you back soon to your home away from home for another wonderful stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!

Always a home away from home!!!!
Place is nice, clean, and very close to the beach! I would and have recommended this place to other friends. I'll definitely be back next year!
Guest
Aug 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so pleased to know that you all had another amazing stay with us at your home away from home here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL! We look forward to having you all back again soon as our guests for another great beach vacation!

Wonderful vacation Getaway
Me and my husband so enjoyed our stay at your condo..
It was very clean and so close to the beach. We would love to come back to Florida sometime to stay at this condo! Hope to visit next year..
twyla k.
May 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are very pleased to hear that you all had such a wonderful beach vacation stay with us and we would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests at this Destin, FL condo at Chateau La Mer 16A!

My stay!
I had a great stay! My only complaint was I found the building easily but couldn't figure out which condo was mine. There was no indication on the door which condo was 16A.
Mona t.
Apr 2017

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so happy to know that you had a great stay with us! We're sorry to hear that you had difficulty with finding your condo, we hope that you gave us the opportunity to assist you with this. The # is clearly marked on the exterior wall, by the front door, but we will make sure now that it hasn't came off for some reason. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back real soon as our guests in Destin, FL!

Weekend geraway
Unit was exactly as described on website, for the money we spent it was great place to hang our hats for a few days!
Guest
Sep 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau La Mer 16A. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a pleasant stay with us, and we would love to have you all back to hang your hats for a few days more, here on the Emerald Coast!

The Best Vacation Yet
Chateau La Mer 16A was the best vacation rental I have ever stayed at. I stayed for 8 nights and it was absolutely amazing. 2 restaurants were beside/across the street, and the beach was directly across the street. The king bed was so comfortable! And that walk in shower was to die for. I was completely relaxed and the condo was spotless. The only thing I ever had wrong was some of the cooking utensils were cheap and broke with a couple uses and we needed more trash bags than what was provided. But those are such little things. I would tell anyone in a heart beat to stay here!
Guest
Sep 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Chateau la Mer 16A. We are pleased to hear that you so enjoyed your stay with us in this Destin condo and that you also enjoyed the beach and surrounding area. We apologize that some of the cooking utensils broke during your stay. We hope that you gave us the opportunity to drop off some more for you. We are always happy to assist our guests in any way possible. The trash bags, we only supply an initial set up of these(as well as soaps&paper products)as a courtesy so that our guests will have time to unpack or purchase these items. We would be most happy to welcome you back soon as our guest on the Emerald Coast!

Great Rental
It was awesome! Staff was really friendly and welcoming.
Guest
Aug 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Chateau La Mer 16A! We appreciate having you as our guest and we would love to welcome you back real soon!

We loved it
We loved the condo! Comfortable, quiet. Close to beach. Takes about a minute to walk to the beach.
Cheryl C.
Jul 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful stay with us at Chateau La Mer 16A and that you enjoyed the close beach access and the quiet surroundings. we would be happy to have you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL!

Chateau La Mer 16A--May 27-June 3, 2016
The property was neat and clean. Great location. However, I paid $1200 for the week and then had to go buy toilet paper and trash bags. I think for the price I paid for the week, certain supplies should be complimentary. Also, the private beach area was full of chairs and umbrellas that had to be rented out and took up basically all of the beach's front row. I didn't think that was right. Otherwise, a great little condominium community.
Lesleigh H.
Jun 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed this private community with private beach! The beach chair staff set up early and chairs are available to rent for all the community guests as an option. It is permissible though to sit in front of the row of chairs, and we're sorry you weren't aware of that. The supplies we provide are as a courtesy to our guests so that they will have time to unpack or purchase these items and this is the area custom for renting homes/condos, as opposed to motel rooms. We hope to have you all back soon as our guests at the Beach!

beautiful vacations
Very nice place, everything was great, we appreciate the bottle of wine went we arrived. We loved our condo, if we go back I would like the same condo. Excuse my english.
thank you
Rejean L.
Mar 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are very pleased to hear that you all enjoyed the wine and your stay with us! We welcome you back anytime for another stay in this beautiful home!

16A
We enjoyed your unit very much!
Margaret L.
Mar 2016

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back anytime as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

Anniversary get away
Enjoyed our stay very much. Location of property to the beach was excellent. Would definitely stay at this location again in the future. Would have enjoyed the pool more if it had been heated.
Guest
Oct 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The pool is seasonally heated and with temps being in the 80's this early October, the heater probably wasn't yet on. We hope to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!

Great location and clean
Great unit. everything clean. Harmony provide towels for the shower and towels for the beach. complex is right across the street from the beach. Definitely I will stay in that location next time. Is close to the mall, Publix, Wal-Mart and Walgreens.
Manuel M.
Sep 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

trip to Destin
It was gorgeous. We loved it!
Lonni M.
Aug 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

what i needed
Wonderful room great location. Everything i needed.
Daniel R.
Aug 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon as our guests on the Emerald Coast!

Chateau La Mer
Good location, close to good restaurants
Guest
Aug 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back soon as our guests in Destin!

Great place to stay and conveniently located near EVERYTHING!
This rental property definitely came in the clutch for my family and I. it was a last minute booking but it worth the pic. The property was clean and prep for us. there was complementary bath and beach towels, wine, and toiletries. Room is spacious and living space is very homey. Highly recommended.
Johnny B.
Jul 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate having you as our guests and we would love to have you back soon as our guests in Destin!

Very close to the beach and affordable
Clean, close to the beach and restaurants, affordable. When booked my visit it said that there was high speed internet but there was none. No WIFI
Yassire S.
Jun 2015

Manager Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the problem with the wi-fi, this was an unusual case when the condo was going through a time of adjustment in service. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back as our guests soon!

Write a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Living Area with Sleeper Sofa
Living Area with Sleeper Sofa
Bedroom with King Size Bed
Bedroom with King Size Bed
Dining Area
Dining Area
Bedroom with King Size Bed
Bedroom with King Size Bed
Back of Building
Back of Building
Crystal Beach
Crystal Beach
Community Pool
Community Pool
Living Area with Sleeper Sofa
Living Area with Sleeper Sofa
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area with Sleeper Sofa
Living Area with Sleeper Sofa
Fully Supplied Kitchen
Fully Supplied Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom with King Size Bed
Bedroom with King Size Bed
Washer&Dryer
Washer&Dryer
Chateau La Mer
Chateau La Mer
Private Front Patio
Private Front Patio
Private Back Patio
Private Back Patio
Private Beach Access
Private Beach Access
Chateau La Mer Tennis Courts
Chateau La Mer Tennis Courts
Building #16
Building #16

Request More Information









Click to View Map